Excellence in Research and Creative Activity Award

This award is presented to a full-time faculty member to honor outstanding research and creative activity of national and international significance. The president and the provost determine the recipients on the basis of a faculty committee report on nominations received.

2021 Honorees

John Engen

Distinguished Professor and James L. Waters Chair in Analytical Chemistry, College of Science

Woodrow Hartzog

Professor of Law and Computer Sciences, School of Law and Khoury College of Computer Sciences



Sonia Rolland
Professor of Law and Faculty Director, LLM and International Programs

Olga Vitek
Professor of Computer Sciences and Director of the MS in Data Science Program


Christo Wilson
Associate Professor of Computer Sciences


Guevara Noubir 
Professor of Computer Sciences


Jennifer Dy 
Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering