Presidential Global Fellows

Designation as a Presidential Global Fellow is given on the basis of students’ academic standing, leadership qualities, and understanding of the importance of the global experience to their education, personal development, and career goals. Presidential Global Fellows are chosen by a Northeastern selection committee from a group of up to 200 Presidential Global Scholars, and the selections must be approved by President Joseph E. Aoun.

2019 Honorees


Tavish Fenbert
E’18, mechanical engineering major, theater minor

Danielle Murad Waiss
SSH’19, political science and international affairs majors

Christopher Osborne
S/SSH’19, combined major in environmental studies and philosophy, minors in anthropology, political science, and social entrepreneurship


Aleem Datoo
SSH’17, combined major in political science and international affairs, history minor

Katra Laidlaw
S’17, environmental studies major, sustainable business and theatre minors

Leen AlHajjar
SSH’17, combined major in international affairs and economics, social entrepreneurship minor

Mohit Bhardwaj
E’17/S’17, combined major in mechanical engineering and physics, mathematics minor


Océane Langreney
SSH’16, human services major, social entrepreneurship minor

Julie Hugunin
S’16, biology major


Katie Braggins
SSH’16, international affairs major, economics and global social entrepreneurship minors

Christie Civetta
SSH’15, human services major, Chinese minor

Sam Manning
SSH’15, international affairs major social entrepreneurship minor

Marco Muzio
SSH’15, physics and mathematics major


Erin Cooney
BHS’14, global health major.

Zuren Tai Zhang
E’14, industrial engineering major, business minor.


Miguel de Corral
SSH’13, international affairs major

Caitlin Ferguson
AMD’13, communication studies major


Sarah Hodsdon
SSH’12, international affairs major,

Megan Kassick
S’12, biology major, sociology minor.


Kaitlin Ostrander
BHS’11, health sciences.

Sarah Tishler
SSH’11, international affairs, psychology, and French.